Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

We chanced upon Haritham events after our earlier planner had to take up another engagement. Haritham did a great job of understanding what we wanted and in delivering it without friction. The food was the most amazing part and everyone appreciated the quality and taste. Meera, Shyamala and Raghu make an excellent team with complementing skills that can put a client at ease. Special mention for Meera for being such a warm, kind person that she is. It is almost like planning something with a friend or a family member. Our wedding experience was truly memorable and all thanks to Team Haritham for that. I would highly recommend them for all budgets and sizes of wedding parties. Little things like garlands for my dog, and cute little surprises here and there made so much difference and left us smiling all the way! :) It was a positive event with positive vibes, isn't that what a wedding should be about!

- Dhivya weds Gokul - February 4, 2021. Chennai

We had arranged Haritham events for my sister's engagement and wedding. Thank you to Meera mam and Raghu sir. Because of your group it reduced a lot of work from our side to make arrangements for the wedding. All the arrangements were well planned and executed in a timely manner. All the below arrangements were really done well and we received a lot of appreciation from our family members and all the other guests who had attended the wedding.

1.Hall management
2.Transportation was comfortable and arranged on time.
3. The food was delicious and had a lot of variety.
4. The decorations and gifts.
5. The Stage decorations well done
6. Music troop arranged had good mix of carnatic and movie songs.
7.Receiving of guests.
8. The knowledge on formalities to be done during the wedding to be appreciated. Even we dint have the complete idea and were completely guided by Raghu sir and meera mam and also Meera mam colleagues I'm unable to recollect the names.
9. The wedding invitations done and sent out to all the guests before the wedding.
10. The hotel arrangements and the arrangements done for engagement.
11. Coordination with all the other vendors

For the arrangements.
I would say that they had worked sleepless nights for the last 6 months along with us like one among our family and carried out my sister's wedding. Once again thank you Meera mam Raghu sir and all your colleagues. I would definitely recommend your organisation to my relatives, friends and colleagues for wedding arrangements requirements.

- Sriram Raghavan. February 12th, 2020. Chennai
When our wedding was fixed, we hardly had 2 months. Unlike olden days, we have lot of choices for each category which makes us more confused. We approached Haritham events to sort it out on behalf of us. The main reason we chose them is because of the reviews they had for catering. They do have proven record of catering services. Although they have provided other services, catering tops it all. Our wedding was before 8 months. Still people recall how great the food was. We strongly recommend Haritham if your primary concern is about the food you provide.

We had a temple wedding. Haritham events had arranged the decor, things needed for the wedding, frequently got in touch with the temple pandits. For reception, decor was done by decorators in the marriage hall, as they did not allow outside decorators. Photography was extraordinary(done by Haritham).

Raghu and Mira have vast experience and are more open to your suggestions and criteria. Quality in everything they are involved. Everyone dreams of a peaceful wedding which is their first priority as well. Giving 5 stars.


- Sasikala Koteeswaran, September 14th, 2018. Chennai
Well I would say if you are stuck and have zero idea about how to prepare for a wedding just contact Haritham without any second thoughts. Leave everything to them and you would definitely wish that the wedding extended for a few more days. Such meticulous planning and execution. They will make sure the event turns out to be the most memorable one for you and to top it all is 'the food'.

Even during the lockdown period they left no stone unturned and made it really special for all of us. Grateful and Thankful always :-) :-)

PS:
Make sure you have Elaneer Payasam planned for one of the menus and thank me later. (You can also Invite me- just for food)


- Sushanth, August 23, 2020. Chennai
12 months ago, my husband and I were in the thick of wedding preparations, and 3 months out from the biggest event we had ever needed to conduct. It was a huge adventure to say the least, and now that we have had time to reflect, all we can say is, we will be forever grateful to the charming and most capable Mira and all of her lovely team at Haritham Events. We got in touch with Haritham Events soon after the engagement of our son and daughter-in-law, Vinod and Anusha. Our family has been living in Australia for nearly 50 years. We travel to India regularly and have close family there, nevertheless, the thought of conducting an Indian wedding with just a 6-month window was most daunting!!

Our fears were soon laid to rest.
From our very first meeting, it was clear that Haritham Events stood out from the rest. We were struck by their calm, pleasant, professional and organised manner. Nothing was going to be too much trouble. Their hands-on experience with everything an Indian wedding comprises was most obvious. We wanted the celebrations to be something special. They were not at all fazed by anything. They quickly understood what we wanted to achieve and were on board with us from day one. More than a partner, they were like a close family member or friend, during the preparations. We could contact Mira any time, and she and her team were so responsive and helpful.

Their sense of quality was simply impeccable! All the suppliers they put us in touch with, were first class.
The catering was superb, and reasonably priced, all our guests commented on the delicious food and menu variety. The organisation of the décor, nadhaswaram and chanda mela, DJ and dance floor, groom and bride arrival, make-up, mehendhi, sari drapers etc were all brilliant. We held the wedding in Villupuram and had many overseas guests from Australia, Canada and the USA. Haritham expertly organised all the logistics from Chennai, and in Villupuram, where our guests were spread across two hotels.

They were cool and calm even with very last-minute requests, such as posting of wedding invitations, 24-hour tailoring for overseas guests, nalangu ceremonies in Chennai, late inclusion of fireworks, and additional seer bakshanam when we ran short. The choreographer they arranged, Pooja, was magical, she built an amazing rapport with our nieces and nephews, bride and groom, and our overseas visitors and somehow got everyone Bollywood dancing in a very short time. Her Bharatanatyam performance in the reception was wonderful. The stage preparations for the wedding ceremony were top quality, we were also able to talk to the priests beforehand and ensure all was in accordance with our family traditions.

We arrived in India about 3 weeks before the wedding and apart from handing out invitations, everything else was in their hands. They simply told us to enjoy this very special time of our lives. The wedding, reception, mehendhi function and trip to Villupuram and back, were three days of happiness that we will never forget. We were able to let go and enjoy each day unfold, as we knew Haritham were there behind us. My husband and I were the focal point throughout, they consulted about every detail and always made sure we were happy. We should also mention that Haritham also organised a Shashtipoorthi ceremony for us in the week leading up to the wedding. This was held at Luz House in Mylapore and the décor, flowers, catering, priests, rituals were wonderful. All our guests said it was a beautifully-organised occasion.

Being based overseas, there is simply no way that we could have realised the dream wedding we envisioned for Vinod and Anusha, without the team at Haritham Events. We just cannot say this enough. Even writing this review has made us feel so emotional. Thank you Mira, Raghu and Shyamala from the bottom of our hearts for the lifetime memories you helped us to create, during those three unforgettable days in August 2018.


- Vijaya Ramamurthy, August 24, 2018. Vizhupuram
When our marriage was fixed we had a very less time to get ready for wedding and also to do all arrangements for the wedding. We approached Haritham like other wedding planners but we got just impressed by them in our first meeting when we approached them. We got the trust and gave all our wedding arrangements to them. They have done perfectly all their work in the wedding arrangements. On the wedding day the food was extraordinary and everyone who came to the wedding felt so happy about that and got their details. Starting from kids to old aged people everyone liked the food. They have taken so much responsibility to it. They have extreme level of dedication in their work they do and also have a good knowledge in presenting that in a wonderful way. In our wedding we could see all that. Everything was in hand before we look for and they were all round the wedding hall and took all the responsibilities.

Haritham team worked altogether for our wedding and made it so special for us. Also their suggestions in our choices in the arrangements is really appreciable.
To mention their level of dedication I want to quote an example here, looking haritham team in the wedding hall on our wedding day my colleagues thought they were our relatives that's how their level of dedication and friendliness. Really happy to meet such people and feeling so blessed and happy to have them in our wedding. 100 percentage trustable and worth for every penny you spend with them. As they always say, just we can go to our wedding and all others will be taken care by them perfectly.


- Rajeshwari Lakshmanan, November 1, 2019. Chennai

Really it was a amazing experience with haritham. The food was really awesome and they made my day. They took care of each and every thing and was part of our family throughout the marriage. Mira was there fully and took care of all the things ..So that I did not worry about anything. I would strongly recommend them.,if your marriage has to be remembered

There are no words to explain how they have helped me. She took lots of care in each and every aspect of the function and Made it a grand success .

Everyone in her team was so friendly and polite in receiving the guest and made them feel comfortable in having their lunch or dinner


- Meena Muralidharan, September 13, 2018. Chennai

Just wanted to share a small snippet about Haritham Events master minded by Mira and Raghu Lakshminaarayanan.

They coordinated my daughter Shruthi M wedding flawlessly that we had nothing much to do (to the point of great guilt) except gape in amazement at the speed, efficiency, creativity and commitment to get thru the event in great style and comfort. their catering was top notch as complimented by my foodie guests and their bakshnamas were equally super comparable to the best of the best.

As Haritham Mira says they have no formal advertising channel to trumpet their high quality work except appreciative word of mouth conveyance ,like the days of Yore which marks a stamp of very high quality which does not cost ones arms and legs to get thru.

We would certainly recommend with glee Haritham Events to coordinate any happy event in the family and the duo can work their magic again and again.

Thanks once again from jayanthi, mukund, nikhil and shruthi for an excellent show pulled off in style with substance..


- Mukhund Rangaswamy, June 6, 2019. Chennai

I reached out to Haritham events for my daughter's wedding and that's the best decision I would have ever taken.

Meera and Raghu planned the wedding and marriage so well that I was able to stay peacefully and enjoy the beautiful moments in my daughter's wedding. Their professionalism was top notch and food was extremely good that no one left the marriage hall without a smile and a loving comment on the catering. They paid attention to every possible detail - decor, photography, catering, seek bakshanams, return gifts , marriage rituals etc and it really feels good to even ponder over the beautiful memories.

They take care of all End to End Services and as parents, I would assure that a lot of tension will be relieved from our heads and the wedding will be executed so well than we could have done it by ourselves.


- Geetha Shankar, January 27, 2021. Chennai

Haritham Events

24 Maharajapuram Santhanam Salai
T. Nagar, Chennai. INDIA - 600017

+91 97909 80042; +91 77080 67264